Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 618-281-4747 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

View Our Current Flyers!
Click for directions!

Harres Home Furnishings and Appliances Reviews

review rating

Thank you so very much for all that you did, and the delivery guys were courteous, professional, cautious, and informative. My microwave is a little overkill for me.. LOL but I can learn to live with it. I couldn’t be happier… Thank you so much…

Google Icon  Cheryl Sida  10/10/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers! Thank you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Love Harres! Always about customer service

Google Icon  Susan Martin  8/28/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Local mattress, furniture and appliances. Great service. No pressure. Great variety of choices and materials for chair upholstery. I keep coming back for the great quality and reasonable prices.

Google Icon  Katrina Kloepper  4/14/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent! Joel Harres and his crew have been taking good care of us for years. Shop local and they will be there for you when the big places are gone.

Google Icon  Ned Brubeck  1/20/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have used Harres to purchase new appliances and the service crew to maintain them. The service has always been prompt and with a smile.

Google Icon  Angela Briggs  1/20/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We have purchased all of our major appliances at Harres for almost thirty years now. When we need something new, Harres is our first and only stop. The service department is great, too-- prompt, courteous and reasonably priced.

Google Icon  Sara Schoenborn  7/6/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We contacted Harres to work on our dryer that quit working over the weekend. Jim came out a couple days later and was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and had the part we needed in stock. He was also able to get us up and running the same day that he came out. Thanks for the great work!

Google Icon  Justin Garleb  1/10/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Joel Harres

See Review on Google

review rating

I went to Harres to buy a new refrigerator after dealing with the manufacturer and Sears home appliance. Sears charged me to look at the refrigerator without even opening a door and decided it needed a300+ repair. Harres decided to look at my refrigerator first, before selling me a new one, even though that's why I went to the store. The service was excellent and when I need any appliance fixed or replaced I will go to Harres first. Wonderful experience.

Google Icon  Aaron Ogilvie  8/7/2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Harres Home Furnishings and Appliances

See Review on Google

review rating

Very competitive prices compared to other places including online retailers. We will be back again!

Google Icon  Justin King  10/12/2016

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Harres Home Furnishings and Appliances

See Review on Google

review rating

Can't beat the service!!

Facebook Icon  Jenny Carr  6/9/2014

Thank you Jenny Carr!
- Harres Home Furnishings and Appliances

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon  Sandy Luich McClelland  6/15/2013

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Harres Home Furnishings and Appliances

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Awesome service and very competitive prices.

Google Icon  jim v  1/28/2016

Thank you for your business.
- Harres Home Furnishings and Appliances

See Review on Google

review rating

When purchasing new living room furniture last year, they had a great selection, however, I wanted to order out of a catalog. They were much less than the competitors across the river and delivery fees were absolutely reasonable. The delivery folks are THEIRS which matters, because they are considerate of what and where they are doing in your home. I would definately shop there again.

Google Icon  A Google User  8/28/2008

We appreciate you!
- Harres Home Furnishings and Appliances

See Review on Google

Already a Harres Home Furnishings and Appliances customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Harres Home Furnishings and Appliances.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Angie's List Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Harres Home Furnishings and Appliances